College of Agriculture and Food Science (CAFS)

Dean: Elpidio M. Agbisit, Jr.

The College of Agriculture and Food Science (CAFS) is composed of five degree-granting institutes and four research, development and extension institutes/centers. The degree-granting units are the Agricultural Systems Institute (ASI), Institute of Animal Science (IAS), Institute of Crop Science (ICropS), Institute of Food Science and Technology (IFST), and Institute of Weed Science, Entomology, and Plant Pathology (IWEP), and the four RDE units are the Institute of Plant Breeding (IPB), Postharvest Horticulture Training and Research Center (PHTRC), National Crop Protection Center (NCPC), and the Dairy Training and Research Institute (DTRI).


A premier institution of higher learning in agriculture and food sciences promoting the development of a robust agriculture sector and industry that meets the challenges of food security and safety, poverty, climate change and environmental sustainability.


As the premier institution in agriculture and food sciences, the College of Agriculture and Food Science is committed to the development and implementation of relevant programs in education, research, extension, policy-making/ advocacy and nation-building.



Browse the College of Agriculture and Food Science (CAFS) Collections:

College Publications, Newsletters, Bulletins

Research and Publications

Theses and Dissertations